

# Minutes of Keratoconus Australia Inc Annual General Meeting held

## Tuesday 30th November 2021, 6:00pm (Melbourne time)

#### Via Zoom

### **Attendance**

Members present

Larry Kornhauser (Chair) Gregory Harper Alejandro Molano

Neil McFarlane Alice Delaney Michelle Pritchard Rod Swift Justine McLaughlin Sarah Flynn

Joe Malignaggi

In Attendance
Mary Veal

#### Welcome

The Chair welcomed all in attendance.

### **Apologies and Proxies**

No apologies were received.

One (1) proxy was received from Belinda Cerritelli.

Note: The Statement of Rules and Purpose indicate that Quorum is achieved if: "five Members, present in person or by proxy, (being Members entitled under these rules to vote at a general meeting) constitute a quorum for transacting the business of a general meeting."

#### **Business**

1. Minutes of Annual General Meeting, 3 December 2020

The confirmation of the minutes of the previous AGM:

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held 3 December 2020 had been made available for members to read on the website.

It was resolved that:

Minutes from the Annual General Meeting held 3 December 2020 be adopted.

Motion: Gregory Harper

Second: Rod Swift

Carried

### 2. Reports

A report of the activities of Keratoconus Australia Inc. was presented.

Reports from the Committee of 2020-21:

a) Annual Report:

The Annual Report for 2020-2021 was presented by the President. During the presentation significant achievements were highlighted.

The Annual Report will be made available on the Keratoconus Australia website.

### b) Financial Statements:

The Financial Statements for the financial year ended 30 June 2021 were presented.

It was resolved that:

The Annual Report and the Financial Statements for the financial year 1 July 2020 to 30 June 2021 be received.

Motion: Rod Swift

Second: Alejandro Molano

Carried

## 3. Election of Office Bearers:

The Committee for 2020/21 stood down.

The Chair thanked the Committee for the work they had put in and the support that they continue to offer to members. He also thanked those members and organizations who assist in providing support.

Nomination for Office and Ordinary Committee Members:

### **Nominations Received:**

#### Office bearers:

Nominations for positions on the Committee had been received prior to the meeting for Larry Kornhauser (President), Dr Gregory Harper (Vice-President) and Justine McLaughlin (Committee member).

Nominations from the floor were accepted from Alejandro Molano, Alice Delaney, Neil McFarlane, Michelle Pritchard, Sarah Flynn and Rod Swift.

Erica Blake to be included on the committee subject to availability.

Contact to be made with Susan Scarr to determine availability.

The Committee of Management for 2020/21 was declared as:

President – Larry Kornhauser Vice-President - Gregory Harper

Secretary – Mary Veal (as per Rule 8.2(f)

Committee Members - Justine McLaughlin Neil McFarlane

Rod Swift Alejandro Molano Michelle Pritchard Alice Delaney Sarah Flynn Erica Blake

A general discussion then followed.

## **Meeting Closed:**

The meeting closed at 7.35pm