

📢 🗩 K E R A T O C O N U S AUSTRALIA

Minutes of Keratoconus Australia Inc Annual General Meeting held

Tuesday 28th November 2017, 6:00pm

Viewgrow Capital Boardroom

Attendance

Members present Larry Kornhauser Neil McFarlane

Alejandro Molano Rod Swift

Tamalii Laloulu

In Attendance Mary Veal

Welcome

The President welcomed all in attendance and provided a brief overview of the activities of Keratoconus Australia Inc.

Apologies and Proxies

Apologies were received from Ryan Kaplan and Michelle Urquart

Two (2) proxies were received.

Proxies were received from: Ryan Kaplan Michelle Urguart

Note: The Statement of Rules and Purpose indicate that Quorum is achieved if: "five Members, present in person or by proxy, (being Members entitled under these rules to vote at a general meeting) constitute a quorum for transacting the business of a general meeting."

Business

1. Minutes of Annual General Meeting, 23 November 2016

The confirmation of the minutes of the previous AGM: Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held 23 November 2016 had been made available for members to read on the website.

It was resolved that:

Minutes from the Annual General Meeting held 23 November 2016 be adopted.

Neil McFarlane Motion: Second: Tamalli Laloulu Carried

2. <u>Reports</u>

Reports from the Committee of 2016-17:

a) Annual Report:

Larry Kornhauser presented the Annual Report for 2016-2017 and highlighted the main points from each section, in particular the support for research. The Annual Report is available on the Keratoconus Australia website.

b) Financial Statements:

The Financial Statements for the financial year ended 30 June 2017 were presented.

It was resolved that:

The Annual Report and the Financial Statements for the financial year 1 July 2016 to 30 June 2017 be received.

Motion: Neil McFarlane Second: Rod Swift *Carried*

3. Election of Office Bearers:

The Committee for 2016/17 stood down.

Larry thanked the Committee for the work they had put in and the support that they continue to offer to members. He also thanked those members who assist in providing support.

Nomination for Office and Ordinary Committee Members:

Nominations Received:

Office bearers:

Nominations for positions on the Committee had been received prior to the meeting from Ryan Kaplan and Rod Swift.

Nominations from the floor were received from Larry Kornhauser, Alejandro Molano, Neil McFarlane & Tamalli Laloulu.

The Committee of Management for 2017/18 was declared as:

President –	Larry Kornhauser
Secretary –	Mary Veal (as per Rule 8.2(f)
Committee Members -	Neil McFarlane
	Ryan Kaplan
	Tamalli Laloulu
	Rod Swift
	Alejandro Molano
	Michelle Urquart

A general discussion then followed.

Meeting Closed:

Meeting closed at 7.10pm